“The likelihood of the formation of life from inanimate matter is one to a number with 40,000 noughts after it … It is big enough to bury Darwin and the whole theory of evolution … if the beginnings of life were not random, they must therefore have been the product of purposeful intelligence.”  (Sir Fred Hoyle, astronomer, cosmologist and mathematician, Cambridge University)

Creation and Evolution offer two competing worldviews with two very different timelines.  I have spent quite some time writing about the Evolutionist’s Timeline beginning with a Big Bang 18-20 billion years ago and culminating with earth’s cooling down 4.6 billion years ago to finally the appearance of life 3.4 billion years ago.  Today however, I will be spending the majority of this article outlining the Creationism Timeline as outlined in the Bible.

Creation

If you add up the Bible dates from Adam forward, we find that the Bible teaches that God created everything approximately 6,000 years ago as we see unfolding in Genesis 1:1, “In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth.”

Based on this assumption we can make several scientific predictions:

1.  I predict that the universe will show evidence of order and intelligent design.

2.  I predict that there will be thousands of symbiotic relationships in nature.

3.  I predict that there will be limits to the variations life forms are able to produce.

4.  I predict that there is a purpose to life.

5.  I predict that there will be non-material things like love, a sense of justice, mercy innate knowledge of right and wrong, conscience and absolute truth.

6.  I predict that there will be a way to find the will of the Creator such as messengers speaking for Him and maybe even a Book telling how He created and why.

7.  I predict that there will be an after life where we face the Creator to give an accounting.

Longer Lifespans

The Bible says that early on, man lived to be hundreds of years old.

Based on this assumption we can make several scientific predictions:

1.  I predict that there will be legends of a creation event and a “Golden Age” where people lived a long time.

2.  I predict that there will be skeletons found of people showing signs of great age such as larger brow ridges and bigger jaws.

3.  I predict that there will be biological problems like wisdom teeth indicating that we don’t grow as large or live as long as man once did.

4.  I predict that there will be a universal longing for things to be restored to the Garden of Eden.

Worldwide Flood

The Bible teaches that 4,400 years ago, there was a worldwide flood in the days of Noah.

Based on this assumption, we can make several scientific predictions:

1.  I predict that the earth will have hundreds of layers of strata.


2.  I predict that there will be billions of fossils including coal and oil found in those layers.

3.  I predict that there will be huge canyons and deltas showing evidence of rapid erosion.

4.  I predict that there will be legends of this world wide flood found in cultures all over the earth.

5.  I predict that there will be petrified trees in the vertical position extending through many layers.



Coincidence?

“My attempts to demonstrate evolution by an experiment carried on for more than 40 years have completely failed.” (N.H.Nilson, famous botanist and evolutionist)

